Milton Delaware


2018 Annual Municipal Election

Date Posted: Wednesday, January 10th, 2018

For immediate release: January 10, 2018



2018 Annual Municipal Election


The 2018 Annual Municipal Election candidate filing deadline was Tuesday, January 2, at 5:00 p.m.  This year’s Election was open for two council seats.  Two citizens declared their candidacy for the 2018 Election:  incumbent Councilmen Charles Fleetwood and G. Kevin Kelly.


Since the number of qualified candidates equals the number of seats open for election, there will not be an Annual Election.


In accordance with the Town Charter, Mr. Charles Fleetwood and Mr. G. Kevin Kelly are deemed elected.


Mr. Charles Fleetwood and Mr. G. Kevin Kelly will be sworn-in at the April 2, 2018 Town Council meeting, which will be held at the Milton Library beginning at 6:30 p.m.