Week of February 18, routine maintenance to be performed at the water towers. Water pressure fluctuation may be experienced. Any questions, contact Town Hall 302-684-4110. More Info

Economic Development Committee

Milton Economic Development Committee (MEDC)


The Economic Development Committee is appointed by the Mayor and approved by Town Council to advise and make recommendations on matters related to economic development in the Town of Milton.


The vision of the Milton Economic Development Committee is a healthy, vibrant, and sustainable economic environment within the Town of Milton.


The mission of the Milton Economic Development Committee is to recommend to Town Council plans of action to grow and support economic activity in the Town.

This will be done in a way that:

  • Ensures the needs of residents are met.
  • Takes advantage of the historic and natural assets of the Town.
  • Considers ways to incentivize development.  


Membership and Subcommittees:

Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Town Council. The members of the Economic Development Committee are:

The Economic Development Committee from time to time appoints subcommittees to work on specific issues outside the EDC meetings.  The subcommittees gather data and make recommendations for action to the full EDC.  They then are usually charged with implementation of those actions.  There is currently one active subcommittee: Advisory.


Advisory Subcommittee:  The Economic Development Committee receives guidance from an advisory committee made up of individuals who own, run, or hold a key position in a business in Milton.  The purpose of this subcommittee is to advise and inform the EDC members of economic development opportunities they identify from a business-owners’ perspective.  In addition, they give guidance to ongoing EDC activities, as appropriate.

The Advisory Subcommittee members are:

  • Tom Jones
  • Richard Reed
  • Glenn Howard
  • Mark Carter


Click to follow the sustainability efforts of the Sustainability Committee